Business & Tech


Crime & Justice


Et Cetera

  Elections '06
Front Page

  Information about State and Federal Elections

The Maryland State Board of Elections and the Federal Election Commission

Candidate Web sites:

Governor/Lt. Governor

  • Ed Boyd/James Madigan (Green)
  • Christopher A. Driscoll/Ed Rothstein (Populist)
  • Robert Ehrlich/Kristen Cox (Republican)
  • Martin O’Malley/Anthony Brown (Democrat)
  • U.S. Senate

  • Ben Cardin (Democrat)
  • Michael Steele (Republican)
  • Kevin Zeese (Green)
  • Comptroller

  • Peter Franchot (Democrat)
  • Anne M. McCarthy (Republican)
  • Attorney General

  • Douglas F. Gansler (Democrat)
  • Scott L. Rolle (Republican)

  • Party Web sites

  • Maryland Republican Party
  • Maryland Democratic Party
  • Maryland Green Party
  • Libertarian Party of Maryland
  • Socialist Party of America
  • (No Maryland site)


    Campaign Finances

  • Center for Responsive Politics: How money is spent in federal elections
  • Campaign finance database from the State Board of Elections (search by campaign contributions, expenditures or summary information)
  • Last updated Oct. 31, 2006

    Top of PageHome Page


    Special report produced by April Chan and Sunny Desai; edited for the Web by Chris Harvey; for print by Adrianne Flynn and Tony Barbieri; and for TV by Cassandra Clayton. Updated by Melissa Pachikara in fall 2006.

    Banner graphic by April Chan, incorporating original photos and images provided by Annapolis.gov and Ace-Clipart.com.

    Copyright © 2005 and 2006 University of Maryland Philip Merrill College of Journalism. All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited.


    Governor's, Attorney General's and Comptroller's Races:
    Text and Video Archives

    Maryland's U.S. Senate
    U.S. House Races: Text and Video Archives

     Archive of Other
    Election Stories
    Text and Video



    Search Archive